Skip to content

Platzer’s Differential Dynamic Logic

September 23, 2010

I am in touch with Dr. Andre Platzer as I have been reading some of his papers on a logic he devised for modeling hybrid systems. It is found here. I really like it. It has FOL embeddings and allows you to describe systems using differential equations.

Nicely done, he deserves the accolades. This is what we need, a tool where we can model both qualitative and quantitative aspects of a system. I think Platzer’s logic needs to be studied and leveraged.

He designates his system by \mathsf{d}\mathcal{L}, I would have designated it as \partial\mathcal{L}. I am not sure if he would agree.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

